TSBP receives the FQTA 2017 Guy-Beaulne prize

Jul 10, 2017

On June 17, at the Gala des Arlequins of the Fédération québécoise du théâtre amateur, Théâtre St-Bruno Players received the prestigious Guy-Beaulne Tribute Award. This award recognizes the exceptional work of amateur theater troupes in Quebec.

Founded in 1975, the Théâtre St-Bruno Players troupe is known for the quality of the many plays it has produced over its long history. The troupe has been honoured multiple times prizes at national and international festivals as well as at the Gala des Arlequins, which celebrated its tenth anniversary this year.

The Théâtre St-Bruno Players is the only amateur theater company to perform and play in the two languages in Quebec. Its mission is to contribute to the appreciation of the arts by the public by offering the population of Saint-Bruno-de-Montarville and the surrounding areas theater of various styles (comedies, dramas, classical works, etc.) and of high quality at a modest price, while allowing interested people to participate in each of the functions of a theater company. The troupe has more than 80 members and performs four major productions per year, which are presented in April and November at the Center Marcel-Dulude.

Guy Beaulne was a theater director and director. In 1958, he founded the Federation québécoise de théâtre amateur, of which he was president for many years. A member of the Ordre du Québec et Canada, Mr. Beaulne was also General Manager of the Grand Quebec Theater. He passed away in 2001.

Also at this year’s gala two members of the troop, Renée Dufour and R. J. Ménard were nominated for Best Actress and Best Actor.

Don’t be shy, drop us a line!

12 + 15 =

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This