TSBP Nominated for a Record 18 Arlequin Awards

Apr 1, 2021

Théâtre St-Bruno Players has been for a record 18 times for the 2021 Arlequin Awards given by the Fédération Québécoise du Théâtre Amateur (FQTA).

Here are the nominations:

Arlequin de la Meilleure Innovation Théâtrale (Most innovative)
The Monkey’s Paw
The Gift of the Magi

Arlequin de la Meilleure Création Virtuelle (Best Virtual Production)
Vintage Hitchcock: The Lodger
Vintage Hitchcock: Sabotage
A Virtual Whodunnit

Arlequin de la Meilleure Mise en Scène Gilles-Boyer (Best direction)
Lise Lavallee – The Monkey’s Paw
Dave Maynard – The Gift of the Magi
Dave Maynard – Vintage Hitchcock : The Lodger

Arlequin du Meilleur Comédien (Best actor)
Mike Fleming – as Robert Bunting in Vintage Hitchcock: The Lodger

Arlequin de la Meilleure Comédienne (Best actress)
Sandra McCallum – as Irene White in The Monkey’s Paw
Pat Darlington – as Macy in A Virtual Whodunnit

Mention pour Courte Apparition (Best supporting actor or actress)
Susie Cummins – as Stevie in Vintage Hitchcock: Sabotage

Mention de la Meilleure Narration (Best narration)
Ann Fleming pour – The Gift of the Magi
Andrew Prior – Vintage Hitchcock : Sabotage
Andrew Prior – Vintage Hitchcock : The Lodger

Mention de la Meilleure Trame Sonore (Best soundtrack)
Dave Maynard & Jean-Guy Richard for The Monkey’s Paw
Dave Maynard & Jean-Guy Richard for Vintage Hitchcock : the Lodger
Dave Maynard & Jean-Guy Richard for A Virtual Whodunnit

Congratulations to everyone!

The winners will be announced May 4th.

To see the full list go to https://www.fqta.ca/uploads/nominationsarlequins.pdf

Don't be shy, drop us a line!

11 + 4 =

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This